2023 CIF League Awards Announced

SIOUX CITY, IA – The Champions Indoor Football (CIF) league is excited to announce the league awards for the 2023 season.

Franchise of the Year – Sioux City Bandits
Executive of the Year – Don Belson of the Sioux City Bandits
Fan Base of the Year – Sioux City Bandits
Game Day Operations of the Year – Sioux City Bandits
Best Cheerleaders – Southwest Kansas Storm
Co-Community Relations of the Year – Omaha Beef, Southwest Kansas Storm, Sioux City Bandits
Best Media – Gillette Mustangs
Co-Coach of the Year – Heron O’Neal, Salina Liberty; Cedric Walker, Gillette Mustangs

Congratulations to the teams winning these awards. A lot of work goes on behind the scenes before, during, and after games and the recognition of that hard work is earned.

League Most Valuable Player – Tommy Armstrong, QB, Omaha Beef
Co-Offensive Player of the Year – Karonce Higgins, WR, Gillette Mustangs; Tommy Armstrong, QB, Omaha Beef
Defensive Player of the Year – D’Nerius Antoine, FB/LB, Billings Outlaws
Special Teams Player of the Year – Billy Perry, K, Billings Outlaws
Offensive Rookie of the Year – Mike Pina, QB, Southwest Kansas Storm
Defensive Rookie of the Year – Victor Martinelli, LB, Billings Outlaws

Congratulations to these players for winning their awards. Everyone worked hard all year and the awards are well-deserved.

Thank you to the fans of the Champions Indoor Football league and all you do to support your team every year. We all sincerely thank you.